Anti-Mikroschrott Company

 

Fun
Downloads
Products
Company
Persons
Misc

deutsch    english
Startside -> Company  

The history of the disaster

4.4.1975 Bill Gates leaves with 19 the University of Harvard (without termination) and bases together with his friend Paul Allen the company Microsoft. Both write a programming language for the first commercial Microcomputer, the MITS old air. Seat of the company is Albuquerque (New Mexico, the USA)
1.1.1979 MS pulls after Redmond, a suburb of Seattle (Washington, USA)
1980 IBM order the operating system for its first PC at Microsoft. Gates buys the system QDOS from a programmer, which becomes the name MSDOS (Microsoft Disc operating system). The licenses rinse late billion-totals into the checkouts. Steve Ballmer comes to MS
25.1.1981 Microsoft is a jointstock-company
12.8.1985 First versions of the operating system Windows are developped. Its graphic symbols and the control with the mouse are to facilitate the work on the PC. The windows, in which the application programs ran, could not overlap themselves at that time yet. Additionally there were no special application programs for Windows. Usual programs ran and run also without Windows well. Microsoft decided to licence some functions from competitor Apple, which was substantially further in the development at that time,: Among other things the overlapping windows and the pull-down menus for own programs.
13.3.1986 Microsoft goes to the stock exchange. A proportion cost at that time 21 dollar. It would have been - without attention of new eating ions and stock split - converted about 15,000 dollar worth.
1987 MS sells "Excel for Windows" now.
1988 MS sells "Word for Windows" now.
1990/91 Windows 3.0 are delivered.
24.8.1995 Windows 95 comes on the market. Microsoft announces its commitment in the rapidly growing Internet. The PC is closely with the global computer network verwoben to become.
August 1997 Microsoft and the competitor Apple reveal plans for a co-operation going far.
October 1997 The bundling of the Internet Exploiter with Windows with the software delivery at computer manufacturers leads this practice for illegal to investigations of several public prosecutor's offices in the USA on 20 October explains the US Ministry of Justice.
25.6.1998 Microsoft Windows 98 is available world-wide.
21.7.1998 Steve Ballmer becomes a president of the Microsoft corporation.
19.10.1998 process against MS
13.1.2000 Bill Gates delivers the executive committee presidency of Microsoft to the number two of the enterprise Steve Ballmer.
© 1997 - 2017 Dieter Gerth

Anti-Mikroschrott Konzern

 

Fun
Downloads
Produkte
Konzern
Personen
Weiteres

deutsch    english
Startseite -> Konzern  

Die Geschichte des Unheils

4.4.1975 Der programmierfreudige Bill Gates verlässt mit 19 die Universität Harvard (ohne Abschluß) und gründet zusammen mit seinem Freund Paul Allen die Firma Microsoft. Beide schreiben eine Programmiersprache für den ersten kommerziellen Microcomputer, den MITS Altair. Sitz der Firma ist Albuquerque (New Mexico, USA)
1.1.1979 MS zieht nach Redmond, einem Vorort von Seattle (Washington, USA)
1980 IBM ordert das Betriebssystem für seine ersten PC bei Microsoft. Gates kauft dafür von einem Programmierer das System QDOS, das unter dem Namen MS-DOS (Microsoft Disc Operating System) der Grundstein zur Erfolgsgeschichte wird. Die Lizenzen spülen später Milliardensummen in die Kassen. Gates holt Steve Ballmer zu Microsoft.
25.1.1981 Microsoft wird Aktiengesellschaft
12.8.1985 Erste Versionen des Betriebssystems Windows entstehen. Seine grafischen Symbole und die Steuerung mit der Maus sollen die Arbeit am PC erleichtern. Die Fenster, in denen die Anwendungsprogramme abliefen, konnten sich damals noch nicht überlappen. Außerdem gab es noch keine speziellen Anwendungsprogramme für Windows. Gängige Programme liefen und laufen auch ohne Windows gut. Microsoft entschied sich, von Konkurrent Apple, der damals in der Entwicklung wesentlich weiter war, einige Funktionen zu lizensieren: Unter anderem die überlappenden Fenster und die Pull-Down-Menüs für eigene Programme.
13.3.1986 Microsoft geht an die Börse. Ein Anteil kostete damals 21 Dollar. Er wäre - ohne Beachtung von Neuemissionen und Aktiensplits  - umgerechnet etwa 15 000 Dollar wert gewesen.
1987 MS bringt "Excel for Windows" auf den Markt.
1988 MS bringt "Word for Windows" auf den Markt.
1990/91 Windows 3.0 wird ausgeliefert.
24.8.1995 Windows 95 kommt auf den Markt. Microsoft kündigt sein Engagement im rapide wachsenden Internet an. Der PC soll eng mit dem weltumspannenden Computernetzwerk verwoben werden.
August 1997 Microsoft und der Konkurrent Apple enthüllen Pläne für eine weitreichende Zusammenarbeit.
Oktober 1997 Die Bündelung des Internet-Explorers mit Windows bei der Softwareabgabe an Computerhersteller führt zu Untersuchungen mehrerer Staatsanwaltschaften in den USA. Am 20. Oktober erklärt das US-Justizministerium diese Praxis für unzulässig.
25.6.1998 Microsoft Windows 98 ist weltweit erhältlich
21.7.1998 Verkaufschef Steve Ballmer wird Präsident der Microsoft Corporation.
19.10.1998 Prozeß gegen MS
13.1.2000 Bill Gates gibt den Vorstandsvorsitz von Microsoft an die Nummer zwei des Unternehmens, Steve Ballmer, ab.
© 1997 - 2017 Dieter Gerth